Brain Fuel anyone?

 

Now that the school year is rolling, breakfast is something that most ignore. In my own experience I know that I feel so much better when I eat breakfast. Lately my fall back breakfast has been quinoa “oatmeal”. I spotted them last weekend when I was in Trader Joes. It is a frozen so instead of using instant grains, it is wholesome. I love that it is lightly sweetened with maple syrup and brown sugar (just 9 grams of sugar per serving) and has protein power from the quinoa. It cooks within 3 minutes in the microwave making it a fast, healthy breakfast. BRAIN FUEL!DSCF2390

I also added a few strawberries, walnuts, and cinnamon Yum! Next time I am definitely adding peanut butter!

Leave a Reply

