Weekend Fun!

Sorry for the absence this weekend. My grandfather was visiting and really wanted to spend all the time we had with him.  My family is very important to me and you never know how long you have with them. Here is a recap of my families weekend.

We spent Saturday evening eating up some nice veggies with red pepper hummus and ranch dip. I think red pepper hummus may be the most amazing thing to ever exist.

IMG_0159

Which led to a barbeque that was enjoyed with some grilled corn on the cob, a salad, and barbeque chicken thighs. Once it got dark we started a fire and roasted marshmallows and made s’mores. We ended up staying up late talking and laughing. These small get togethers with my family are what makes me happy.

IMG_0169 IMG_0170

Sunday was here and we spent the time baking trial cupcakes for my brother and sister-in-law’s baby shower. (CAN NOT WAIT) We also headed out to Fresh Market to get grilled hotdogs and donate to JDRF!

IMG_0181

My dad said I am un-American for putting ketchup on my hotdog Nyah-Nyah

  Later that day, both my brothers and sister-in-law came, while we had a super large meal of stuffed pork loin, roasted broccoli, wild rice, pretzel rolls, and some more cupcakes. We definitely had a amazing meal! We stayed up late again talking and I really enjoyed my time with my grandfather. Now I am excited for my other grandparents t0 visit in two weeks for the baby shower. (=

P.S.- I was a hardcore diabetic this weekend, dosing crazy amounts of insulin!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Fun!

Leave a Reply

