10 things I love about you

“You” as in diabetes!

I live the life as a diabetic. I understand it. I know how hard it can be. But, why dwell on the negatives? There is so much more positive things about it and during the rough times, I know thinking of the positives can help. This is why I am going to do a 10 things I love about diabetes post. Ready. Set. Go.

  1. I actually love to see what color shade my blood is every time I prick my finger. ( I know, I am weird)
  2. I love that I know I am part of a growing group that understands it all.
  3. I love that diabetes has shown me to eat right by portioning my snacks and meals.
  4. I love that I’ve met some amazing type 1’s from Camp Sweeney!
  5. I love my amazing Omnipod!
  6. I love seeing how tan I have gotten from my pumps tan lines.
  7. I love that that diabetes has showed me that shots are not a big deal.
  8. I love to get my blood drawled for my lab work. ( again I know, I’m weird)
  9. I love that I do goofy things when I am low.
  10. I love that hopefully I am being a good role model to younger diabetics.

My pancreas now feels so much better that I am showing it love.

It is going to be a good day!

Now your turn. Try saying 10 things I love about diabetes or even do it in the comment section.

 

Leave a Reply

