Happy Birthday to My Lovely Mother

Last week was one of the busiest weeks I have had in a while. It was hard to type up a post, but this week I will be getting back to my schedule.

This weekend was filled with “fall” cleaning and my mothers birthday!

On Saturday we received a whole bunch of kale in our farmers market basket. Can you guess what we did with it?

IMG_0610

We made kale chip! They are super healthy, crispy, and lightly salty. They make a great replacement to chips.

IMG_0594IMG_0595

In celebration to my mothers 50th birthday we had presents and pumpkin cupcakes with a cream cheese frosting. They were super yummy!

Last night my whole family went out to the Spaghetti Factory and enjoyed some good salad, pasta, and spumoni   (pistachio, chocolate, and cherry ice cream)

Once we arrived I was low and saw that they had a special drink. It was a cotton candy limeade that came with a color changing straw and garnished with cotton candy. Yes, my inner child had to get it! It was very sweet and we passed it around for everyone to try. I love fun different drinks!

(Diabetes follows you everywhere!)

IMG_0619

Don’t worry! I kept my sugar in the right level without spiking at all! I like to think that it was due from  my morning exercise. I just love that exercising makes me have less and less insulin! Hard work pays off!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to My Lovely Mother

Leave a Reply

