To the Pumpkin Patch We Go!

At last my third pod was a good one! Thank goodness!

I always find at least one pod out of every box  that becomes defective. I still love you, Omni Pod!!

Over the weekend we went to a farm to go on a hayride that takes you to a pumpkin patch. This is one of my favorite things to do every Fall!  Before we headed out to the pumpkin patch, we went to the petting zoo. They had chickens,a pig, turkeys, bunnies, goats, a donkey, ponies, and even a llama!!

You are able to feed the animals as well! I found that to be a little difficult for me because I was so scared that they would bite me. (I’m such a baby)

Once we got to the llama, it walked over and reached its long neck towards us. My sister and I probably jumped three feet in the air, afraid it would spit at us! He was a cute llama, although he didn’t have a very pretty smile…

IMG_0705IMG_0711IMG_0713

Llama!!!

IMG_0720

Next we hopped on the haystack ride that took us out to the pumpkin patch!

IMG_0727IMG_0735

IMG_0733

We took our time searching for the two perfect pumpkins in the pumpkin patch.

IMG_0751

We went to the market to purchase our pumpkins and to get some treats.

IMG_0763IMG_0764

Can’t get more Halloween then that guy up there, right?

They happened to be out of their famous cider donuts and caramel apples. We just ended up getting hot cider and hot chocolate. We were pretty bummed about them running out of their famous treats, but still had a good time!

Later in the day we went to dinner for my sister-in-law’s birthday. We didn’t get back till midnight and were completely ready for bed!!!

I can’t forget our farmers market basket!!

photo (1)

Hope your weekend was as amazing as mine!!

Always remember to have hope!

One thought on “To the Pumpkin Patch We Go!

Leave a Reply

