New Year, New Start

Happy New Years! 

Each year I love to reflect on my accomplishments I have done. This year was a great one and I am very grateful for each blessing that has come my way. This year I achieved: finally declaring my major and heading towards my path to becoming a dietician, having an A1c of 6 and lower the whole year, and started this blog that keeps me motivated on being the best diabetic I can be. I didn’t achieved these, but I am also proud that I gained a sister-in-law and that my beautiful niece has finally arrived!

 

Now for 2014, I am excited to:

  • Start volunteering for Kosair
  • Practice yoga more
  • Train and enter in 5k and 10k races
  • Keep living a healthy lifestyle
  • Manage good grades
  • Keep up with my A1c being under 6.5
  • Lastly, to keep myself towards the path of becoming a dietician
 
Sure more might be added, but so far I will take one step at a time. I can’t wait to see how this year flies on by. Now I am off to get ready for my Endo appointment! Wish me luck!
4 thoughts on “New Year, New Start

Leave a Reply

